top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Symptoms Of Gastritis

Maybe you do not know very much about what to look for when you have gastritis. This can actually be a little bit confusing at first. This can be excellent for helping you understand this a little more. These are some of the main symptoms that you should be on the look out for. These symptoms usually start out pretty mild and make their way up to getting worse by the day.

1. Bloating

I really dislike this symptom the most because it can become so uncomfortable at times that its hard to breathe. I can literally eat a handful of chips and feel like I just ate a house. My stomach gets so incredibly bloated all the time and its terrible. This is something to look out for if you think that you might be dealing with gastritis.

2.Stomach Pain

Obviously you knew that this one was coming because its pretty much the most common symptom. Although there is no specific spot for this pain it can be anywhere in your stomach. I guess the most common thing that people say is the pain is in their upper torso area underneath the rib cage.

3. Vomiting

Look out for this one because it can kick you in the butt. It might just come out of nowhere and It can be terrifying. I remember the very first day that I started vomiting because of my gastritis. It was horrible I was vomiting for nearly 4 straight hours. i thought that I had just come down with a violent case of food poisoning. Turns out I was wrong it was just another symptom.

4.Nausea

The nausea comes along with the vomiting but it usually comes before anything. You will feel like you need to throw up and this might last for hours on end eventually you will probably actually end up throwing up. Gastritis is nasty and the fact that this is one of the symptoms is just cruel. I actually think that I hate this symptom the most out of all of the other ones.

5.Belching

Burping is another very common problem that people with gastritis have. it can be embarassing at times and really ruin some special moments. I was in church one time and I could not hold it un any longer. I had to burp multiple times and everybody was staring at me for almost ten minutes. It seemed like a lifetime. I almost didnt go back to church because of this.


bottom of page